When my business partner sold off Security-Assessment.com NZ to Datacraft and I re-branded Security-Assessment.com Australia/Asia Pacific to Securus Global, Datacraft were asked, by me, over and over again in the last 12 months to acknowledge (ie; just reference – no more) on their website the IP in regards to services and approaches to those services that I had developed. (Including correction of any claims in regards to local certifications and Australian government panels – false advertising?).

My requests were not unreasonable. Use the website I developed – I don’t care (which they still use) and use anything else you want in there, but just reference the IP to me for what I developed and you want to continue to market as your approach to IT Security services, even though you have no idea what it is.

Promise after promise to do that  hasn’t eventuated, and we’re in 2009! Thus my rant now. I think I have been more than patient with it and it is time to question their use of my IP and approach to services, eg; use of the “Strategic Security Management Framework” – termed CSAP on the website (in one definition).

Just think if I was the “small” guy using their stuff what their legals would have done to me a long time ago? It’s been a typical; “you’re a small business and we’re BIG so we can do what we like!” scenario.



  1. SAnon says:

    I see that Drazen Drazic still comes up under the old Codescan website too.

  2. Milk it. says:

    Heap of free advertising for you on that site. LOL. Surely no geniuses there worrying about that website anyway by the looks. Are they still in business?